Have you been SJBed? Do you want to know more about how the process works? Get confidential help from a fellow student!

The Student Handbook guarantees any student going through the university's judicial process the right to a "Process Advisor." The Process Advisor's role is to aid the student in understanding the judicial system, the rules, and the proceedings.

The Student Life Committee (SLC) believes that in many cases having an informed advisor can mean a great difference in a student's experience with the Student Judicial Board (SJB). Some members of the WSA and other interested students have been trained by the SJB as Process Advisors and understand the system, rules, and proceedings of the SJB, and are extremely willing and able to serve as Process Advisors to any student looking for assistance with any part of the SJB process.

Whether it's your first or third time in front of the SJB, if you feel you can benefit from having a Process Advisor, feel free to contact SLC Chair Nila Ravi (nravi@wesleyan.edu), or any of the student process advisors listed below directly. All communications will be kept in strict confidence unless otherwise directed.

For more information about the student judicial process, including judicial procedures, case summaries, and hearing procedures click here.

SJB Process Advisors 2015-2016

  • Jeremy Auerbach, 2017

    jauerbach@wesleyan.edu

  • Nate Barton, 2018

    nbarton@wesleyan.edu

  • Jesse Broad-Cavanagh, 2019

    jbroadcavana@wesleyan.edu

  • Karina Caban, 2018

    kcaban@wesleyan.edu

  • Carter Deane, 2018

    cdeane@wesleyan.edu

  • Sam Giagtzoglou, 2016

    sgiagtzoglou@wesleyan.edu

  • Max Gillespie, 2018

    mgillespie@wesleyan.edu

  • Wendy Grullon, 2019

    wgrullon@wesleyan.edu

  • Julianna Harwood, 2019

    jhardwood@wesleyan.edu

  • Alice Lee, 2017

    ajlee@wesleyan.edu

  • Anna Lu, 2017

    alu01@wesleyan.edu

  • Samantha Ong, 2018

    yong@wesleyan.edu

  • Henry Prine, 2018

    hprine@wesleyan.edu

  • Nila Ravi, 2018

    nravi@wesleyan.edu

  • Pearl Wiliams, 2019

    pmwilliams@wesleyan.edu

  • Sara Yates, 2017

    syates@wesleyan.edu

Title IX Process Advisors

  • Tess Altman, 2017

    taltman@wesleyan.edu

  • Emma Austin, 2019

    eaustin@wesleyan.edu

  • Victoria Cruz-De Jesus, 2018

    vcruzdejesus@wesleyan.edu

  • Liliana Engelbrecht, 2017

    lengelbrecht@wesleyan.edu

  • Adam Ettelbrick, 2019

    aettelbrick@wesleyan.edu

  • Rebecca Goldfarb Terry, 2019

    rgoldfarbter@wesleyan.edu

  • Dylan Heuer, 2018

    dheuer@wesleyan.edu

  • Jackie Manginelli, 2019

    jmanginelli@wesleyan.edu

  • Aurora McGuckin, 2019

    amcguckin@wesleyan.edu

  • Ryden Nelson, 2016

    jrnelson@wesleyan.edu

  • Yadira Ochoa, 2016

    yochoa@wesleyan.edu

  • Nila Ravi, 2018

    nravi@wesleyan.edu

  • Abigail Rieger, 2018

    arieger@wesleyan.edu

  • Ethan Savel, 2018

    esavel@wesleyan.edu

  • Djuna Schamus, 2018

    dschamus@wesleyan.edu